10376912_715513291845955_3488277158535663822_n
iMET is the acronym of Innovation, Mentoring, Entrepreneurship and Talent. Sharing with you the story of Mohin Jain, a student of our Social Media Program. This could be your story too. Hi, I am Mohit Jain, let me share with you my story. As a person, I knew very well about my weak communication skills when it comes to public speaking as well as writing and yet today I am doing “my blog.” Isn’t it bewildering? In the month of January 2014 came my Intermediate Chartered Accountancy examination results in which I failed for the second time. I was heart-broken and highly depressed, I was facing the toughest phase of my life. During those gloomy days, I came across a person who proved to be my life changer, who motivated me and changed my outlook of life. That person was Mr. Deepak Goel, Founder of iMET Global. He made me realise the importance of time management and motivated me to appear for exams again with full dedication. I did that and cleared my exams. That day became the turning point of my life. Mr. Deepak Goel then told me about the Social Media Course iMET conducts at their South Delhi campus. He also told me that how Social Media could help me to build the life I have been looking for and encouraged me to become an Entrepreneur. I joined the course and my batch started off on 15th of June, 2014 in iMET Academy in which I learned the right ways to start up with my own venture. During the tenure of my batch I learned what is Social Media and how it is going to revolutionize both business as well as professional space. I also learned concepts like strategy making, brand building, funding activities and many more which was beyond the subjects of the Social Media, but required for becoming an Entrepreneur. 2 months passed by and I am standing with my own venture today by name. “TLE Consulting”. TLE Stands for Thought Leadership Engagement and would help top Chartered Accountant Firms to “be visible” on the Social Media and help them to mop up business. This was the outcome of this course only; iMET Academy works very effectively, giving attention to every participant. The conceptual clarity they give, the way the faculty inculcates the conceptual knowledge about social media and the way they support their students is outstanding. My journey with this course is left with more than a month and I will be going to enhance my learning more. If you ask me to explain this course in one word, I would say its ‘AWESOME’.
Mohit Jain,
+91 9555940947
mohitjain.8829@gmail.com